Winners of Investigative Journalism Competition Announced
AUD proudly announced the 10 winners of the "Investigative Journalism" competition.

The American University in Dubai proudly announced the 10 winners of the "Investigative Journalism" competition launched by the Mohammad Bin Rashid School for Communication (MBRSC), at the 16th Arab Media Forum.
Awards were presented to the 10 high school students by H.E. Mona Al Marri, Chair of Dubai Press Club, Mr. Elias Bou Saab, Executive Vice President of the American University in Dubai and Mr. Ali Jaber, Dean of the Mohammad Bin Rashid School for Communication, with the first prize winner, Brixam Magdi, receiving a full scholarship to study at the MBRSC.
Appreciation Plaques were also presented to sponsors of the competition, Emirates NBD, Al Bayan, Paris Gallery and Dubai Press Club; as well as to members of the jury and organizing committee, Dr. Yasmine Bahrani, Dr. Mousa Barhouma, Mr. Nadir Makansi and Ms. Reina Dib
The award ceremony followed a special session at the Arab Media Forum hosted by Dean Ali Jaber, discussing the rapid changes that the media industry is witnessing and emphasizing the importance of fact checking, for journalism to remain a credible source of information.