AUD
Back to top
MENU
Bg

Upcoming webinars & workshops

Upcoming Webinars & Workshops

AUD Study Abroad & Exchange

Tuesday, September 21
Spring 2022 Study Abroad & Exchange Info Session III
Planning to spend a semester abroad for Spring 2022? Join us for the AUD Abroad & Exchange Info Session!


Info Session III will be focus on the following partner schools:

  1. Kyungpook National University (KNU)
  2. Bocconi University (Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi)
  3. Sciences Po (L’Institut D’Études Politiques (IEP) de Paris)
  4. Regent's University London


Time: 1:00pm | Register Here | Poster


Business and Entrepreneurship

Wednesday, September 22
AEIC’s Inspiration workshop: InnoBoost
This inspiration workshop uses a gamified tool called 'InnoBoost' to better understand how to commercialise innovative ideas.
11:00am | More Details


Design

Sunday, September 26
Looking Forward to The Future of Work

Oliver Baxter - Insight Programme Manager MEA - Herman Miller
Time: 2:00pm | More Details


Engineering

Monday, September 20 to Friday, September 24
IEEE CASS Seasonal School 2021 on Domain Specific Accelerator Architectures

The seasonal school of this year will focus about Domain Specific Accelerator Architectures. More Details


Wednesday, September 29
Building a Career in Cyber Security

This talk will enlighten Computer Science/Engineering students about how to enter the cyber security world and build a future career in it.
Time: 6:30pm | More Details


Sunday, October 03
“Wasn’t there food around here?”: An Agent-based Model for Local Search in Drosophila

Guest Speaker: Dr. Amir H. Behbahani - Postdoctoral Scholar at Michael Dickinson Lab, Biology and Biological Engineering (BBE), California Institute of Technology (Caltech), Pasadena, California, USA
Time: 9:00am | More Details


Humanities and Social Sciences

Saturday, September 25
Indelible Evenings: A Medical Humanities Panel: Medicine and Poetry
Featuring Doctor-Poets: Dr. Norbert Hirschhorn, Dr. Fouad M. Fouad, and Dr. Hanna A. Saadeh
Time: 10:00am EST/4:00pm London/7:00pm Dubai | More Details


Wednesday, September 29
Indelible Evenings: Motivate Your Writing
With Dr. Stephen P. Kelner
Time: 11:00am EST, 7:00pm Dubai | More Details