University Research, Scholarly and Creative Works Committee


The committee is comprised of faculty members from different schools, with one of the faculty members serving as Chair for a two-year term.  The committee is charged with the following:

  • Advise the Provost on strategies aimed at increasing the university’s research contributions and reputation
  • Oversee scholarly and creative contributions at the university and advising on areas of advancement/ enhancement
  • Review and recommend initiatives that are in line with the university’s strategic objectives and, more specifically, its research objectives
  • Review and evaluate the current state of scholarly and creative work at AUD and identify possible areas/ themes of strategic significance to the university
  • Review and evaluate university level promotion guidelines and putting forward revisions, where necessary, of existing policy/ procedure regarding promotion at the university level
  • Identify possible areas of research collaboration across the different schools and how such strengths could translate into new programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels


Deniz Gokalp

School of Arts and Sciences

Fadi Haddad

Mohammad bin Rashid School for Communication

Yosra Jarrar

Mohammad bin Rashid School for Communication

Ramin Masoudi

School of Engineering

Nadera Alborno

School of Education

Abdellatif Qamhaieh

School of Architecture, Art and Design

Elissar Toufaily

School of Business Administration

Burcu Kapar

School of Business Administration


instagram TikTok facebook twitter youtube